usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

“Roar” Writers, You Are Correct


Today as I drove my daughter to school, I heard Katy Perry’s song, “Roar.” Again. It only seems like it’s played every other song.

Still, as I listened to the lyrics, I found myself annoyed. According to the lyrics:

I got the eye of the tiger, a fighter, dancing through the fire
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me ROAR
Louder, louder than a lion
Cause I am a champion and you’re gonna hear me ROAR

Except that tigers don’t roar, they snarl.

Or so I thought.

Just to make sure, I looked it up. On several sites, I found that Tigers do roar.

So here’s to you, Luke Gottwald (aka Dr. Luke), Max Martin, Bonnie McKee and Henry Walter (aka Cirkut), co-writers of “Roar:” You got the words right.

Until next time! Use the right words!

leebarnathan.com

November 5, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Lions roar!

    Comment by ashlinghope | November 20, 2013 | Reply

    • Yes they do, and imagine my surprise when I discovered Tigers do, too.

      Comment by usingtherightwords | November 20, 2013 | Reply


Leave a Reply

