usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

How to “Serenade” Someone


Recently, my wife lamented how I no longer sing to her (I used to do karaoke; now, I’m too old with too limiting a vocal range). I told her that I remember serenading her, and she asked if you serenade by song or by music.

I have previously written about the difference between a song and an instrumental (click here). But I didn’t know about serenading, other than no matter how it’s done, I recommend it as a romantic gesture.

So, I looked up serenade in the dictionary. It means “a complementary vocal or instrumental performance, especially one given outdoors at night for a woman.”

So, serenade away in a style of your choosing!

Until next time! Use the right words!

leebarnathan.com

January 27, 2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

