usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

What to Say to a Yapping Dog


One day, as I walked to the mailbox, I came across this little dog. I’m not sure of the genes or breed. It kind of looked like a mixture of dachshund and collie: body of a dachshund and fur of a collie. Its master had it on a leash and was walking it, probably because it needed to “go out,” in dog parlance (for those who don’t speak dog owner: “had to relieve itself”).

Regardless, this dog yapped and yapped and yapped at me. I stopped and looked at it. It kept yapping, each yap more annoying to my ears than the last.

Finally, I said to it, “Eh, your mother’s a bitch!”

The owner laughed. The dog paused for a second and then continued yapping.

I walked away, feeling smug.

Until next time! Use the right words!

leebarnathan.com

January 15, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

