usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

My Dentist: Master of the Obvious


Yesterday, I went to the dentist for my semiannual checkup/cleaning. Dentists have never been a problem for me. I’ve only had two cavities in my life, plus one time an old filling had to be refilled.

I also like talking to my dentist because he takes some very clear stands on issues, usually to the right of my views. But on this day, we agreed that Donald Trump is making a mockery of the Republican Party and Oscars host Chris Rock did well in his monologue.

At one point, while he was using sound waves to knock the plaque and tartar off my teeth, someone from behind us asked if he had seen a story about a person with no arms excelling at archery.

“If he could do that, it can be done,” my dentist remarked.

Duh, I thought.

I didn’t know my dentist doubled as hotels.com’s Captain Obvious.

Until next time! Use the right words!

It’s here! My début book, “If You Experience Death, Please Call: And Other Fatal Mistakes We Make With Language” is out and available on Amazon. Order now for just $14.95. Contact me on my website to reserve your copy or Order here.

leebarnathan.com

March 1, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

