usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

Would You Give This Guy a Gun?


I received the following letter from a man who applied for a license to carry a concealed weapon in public. The Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department denied his request because he did not meet the criteria set forth in Peruta v. County of San Diego (2014): “good cause” that “distinguish[es] the applicant from the mainstream and places the applicant in harm’s way” (Cal. Pen. Code §§ 26150, 26155). It’s a case in which the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals ruled “there is no Second Amendment right for members of the general public to carry concealed firearms in public.”

But if you read his letters, one of which is printed verbatim below, you might consider otherwise. Then again, maybe you wouldn’t.

If you want something to rant about try this.

Frist let me start buy saying I was a shooter and diver in the navy. And when I got out I was a range officer and instructor for a few years.

I have never had any arrest or problems with the police. In the passed thirty years not even a parking ticket.

I have ben a gun collector for many years. And now that the crime rate is going up and coming closer to our town I want to be able to protect myself and my Family.

I put in for my full carry permit on 3/28/14. since then the Sheriff and I have been sending litter back and forth (I will inclose the litters) the reason he is giving me are laws that he is just making up and not on the book anywhere. When I ask him th explain he just sends me the same thing. I have asked him where this law is and he will not tell me.I have asked the N.R.A. lawyers and others and they have never heard of such a law.

In his letter to me to tell me why I cant have a permit he say I am not in enough danger. I asked how much danger do I need to be in. It is not on the law books anywhere he just make it up.

If you want more I have it from him on his letter head hope your reads will like this rant and can help.

I personly belive the 2nd amendment is my carry permit.

I count 30 errors, including misspellings, capitalization, punctuation and spacing errors. See how many you find.

Until next time! Use the right words!

It’s here! My début book, “If You Experience Death, Please Call: And Other Fatal Mistakes We Make With Language” is available on Amazon for only $14.95.  Order here.

leebarnathan.com

June 16, 2016 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

