usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

Fake News, Alternative Facts and a Scam


We’ve been hearing a great deal about “fake news” and “alternative facts” lately. While President Trump and his lackeys have nothing to do with the following email I received, I nonetheless consider this on par. It is fake, it presents alternative facts, and it is a scam.

Happy New Year and Good day to you…I am very sorry to contact you in this manner
because we have not meet before so i might look like a stranger to you but I’m not.
I need your trust and Co-operation on this proposal. I got your email address on
Business Directory on Internet, Let me introduce myself to you. My name is Mike
Smith a Security Vault Manager. I am seeking your urgent assistance and trust to
stand as Next of Kin to my late client who leave behind funds/inheritance of ( Ten
Million, Five Hundred Thousand United States Dollars ) in a Trunk Box with Gold Bars
and I want this Trunk Box to be ship to you for Investment purpose. This transaction
is 100.1% Legitimate and Genuine, No risk involved. Kindly get back to me if you are
interested in this proposal. Also send me your direct cell phone number.

Best regards

Mike Smith

I counted 27 grammatical and punctuation mistakes. What did you tally? Leave a comment.

Until next time! Use the right words!

leebarnathan.com

January 31, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

