usingtherightwords

Guaranteed to improve your English

Here’s to Your Healthy?


Last week, Jews around the world celebrated Rosh Hashanah, the new year. A Jewish networking group I belong to, JNET, sent out greetings, wishing me “a Health and Happy New Year.”

Now, I know happiness and good health are important, but so is good spelling, and I know people like to wish others a healthy and happy new year.

It’s what I prefer. I also wouldn’t prefer somebody raising a glass and saying, “Here’s to your healthy.”

This weekend, Jews will observe Yom Kippur, the Day of Atonement. To show sincerity and a true desire to repent, many people fast on this day. I will, too, but I hope nobody says to me, “May you have an ease fast.”

Until next time! Use the right words!

leebarnathan.com

September 26, 2017 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

